Barbarism


Well, ya know
June 13, 2010, 10:10 pm
Filed under: REBECCA | Tags: , , , , ,

Here’s what I got for free yesterday: Two cartons of rice, a plastic container of sweet & sour chicken, a Hersheys chocolate-and-almond bar, a carton of fruit-on-the-bottom yogurt (I’ll eat it but I won’t like it), two old bananas (good only for banana bread; I am persnickety regarding the ripeness of bananas), chips, fries, beer, water, a popsicle, a mini cupcake and $120. Well, I didn’t really get the $120 for FREE but well, ya know.

I know well the wiles it requires to get $120 in 20s and a big plastic bag full of food followed by more food. Ya know the tow I spin into gold! I start with the matter, cast into a mold and voila! I wish it were cold but it’s HOT HOT HOT.

My room is humid but it will do. I cry for the day they will take it away but it’s too expensive to stay! Well, ya know, if I could exchange all the free food I got for money I’d be able to stay in this apartment longer, maybe not forever, but longer.

Last night I had a dream I was being chased, then woke up to slimy Orthodox brokers sleazing their way into my apartment with their Bluetooths (Blueteeth?) and their kippas showing my home to strangers who will take it, break it, slake their thirst and leave me CURSED, alone with my free food and no apartment. I know, my hyperbole is born of fear but well, ya know, I’d just as soon hyperbolize as barbarize (vb. To update one’s Barbarism blog even when one fears one has not much to say).

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

