Barbarism


Watermelon
July 13, 2010, 12:50 pm
Filed under: SARAH | Tags:

I invited you to my apartment because it was a hot day and I needed air conditioning and, most likely, watermelon. We could think of no other place that met both my requirements except for the supermarket. You probably suspected me of scheming to get you into my bedroom. I was also very serious about the air conditioning. I could have compromised on the watermelon. I offered to meet at a café, a bar, a book store, even an aquarium (a joke! Too subtle?). You said, I’ll be at your place around 5. So I walked over to the supermarket and selected three deep-pink slices of watermelon that I hoped didn’t look too genital.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this reads like the intro to an incredibly steamy scene in an equally steamy novel…

Comment by Sam

I love it!!!

Comment by J. Isen




Leave a Reply

